'

Getting Your Marriage License!

May 30, 2012

Brides , the Duval Country Courthouses are CLOSED. This means that you can not get your marriage licenses at the new or old courthouse. They should open next week.  However, here are the addresses and phone numbers where you can go: 

Clerk of the Court
1543 Atlantic Blvd, Neptune Beach
904-270-1508
Open 8 am to 4:30 pm

St. Johns Country
4010 Lewis Speedway, St. Augustine
904-819-3600
Open 8 to 5 M/F

Clay Country
825 N. Orange Ave, Green Cove Springs
904-269-6300
8:30 – 4:30 M/F

1478 Park Ave, Orange Park
904-278-4769
8:30 – 4 M/F

Nassau County
416 Centre Street, Fernandina Beach
904-491-6430
8-4 M/F

Other factors to consider:

You must be 18.

There no citizenship or residency requirements required.  Valid passports are required.

No blood tests are required.

Both must apply in person.

Both must bring a Social Security Card or another form of ID.

If divorced or widowed, you need to prove how your last marriage ended – bring your papers!

If you are both Florida residents – a 3 day waiting period is required.

There is no waiting period for non-residents.

Fee is payable in CASH ONLY.

Florida marriage licenses are good for up to 60 days anywhere in the state of Florida!

State of Florida Marriage Laws

Categorized in: